Sep 14, 2011

Dortmund played draw with Arsenal

Borussia Dortmund and Arsenal 1: 1 on aggregate in the qualifying Group F Champions League European Signal Iduna Park Stadium on Wednesday (14/9)

Not accompanied by manager Arsene Wenger who underwent sanctions from UEFA. The Gunners did not affect performance at home to Dortmund.
Both are looking for victory in the previous game, both teams played attacking throughout the first half. Although the hosts had the ball a lot, has several times endanger guarded Dortmund goalkeeper Weidenfeller. In the 5th minute Dortmund almost opened the scoring through Kevin Grosskreutz kick but the ball still bounced over the goalkeeper.

Interval of seven minutes later, Robert Lewandowski cooperation and Mario Goetze again threatened. But Bacary Sagna was first to break the attack Dortmund.
Arsenal started the game aggressively to counter attacks from Dortmund. Yossi Benayoun sent the ball to Robin van Persie, but the team captain kick Arsenal goalkeeper Roman Weidenfeller can be beaten in the 33rd minute.
in the 43-minute Van Persie was able to pay for his mistake, scoring after receiving feedback from mature Walcott.

Into the second half Dortmund took the initiative to attack the Arsenal defense but once Dortmund meeting makes it difficult to score.
Arsenal almost doubled their advantage in the 62 minute. Unfortunately, Gervinho who have been trying with Weidenfeller not to maximize the opportunity, because Dortmund goalkeeper managed to hold.
Jakub Blaszczykowski and Ivan Perisic signed to replace Kehl and Grosskreutz. Substitution of these players to add power attack Dortmund and in the 88th minute Dortmund managed menyaman score to 1-1 after Ivan Perisic scored.
This match also ended in a draw for both teams

Line Up:

Dortmund: R. Weidenfeller, L. Piszczek, N. Suboti, M. Hummels, M. Schmelzer, S. Bender, S. Kehl (Blaszczykowski 69 '), M. Götze, S. Kagawa (Zidan 85 '), K. Grosskreutz (Perisic 69 '), R. Lewandowski.

Arsenal: W. Szczesny, B. Sagna, P. Mertesacker, L. Koscielny, K. Gibbs, A. Song, Benayoun, M. Arteta, Gervinho (Andre Santos 86 '), T. Walcott (Frimpong 76 '), R. van Persie (Carroll 86 ').

Leave a Reply