Nov 9, 2011

West Bromwich Albion

Football News Update,

The club was founded in 1878 under the name West Bromwich Strollers, before it changed its name to West Bromwich Albion (WBA) two years later.
In 1888, the WBA has become one of the founding members of the Football League, the highest British stage at the time. Peak performance was achieved in season 1919/20 Club when he won the League Chairman. But they are more successful in the FA Cup, tasting of five titles. The first title won in 1888, when the League was formed, and the last in 1968 year.

Since the early 1980s, declined the WBA's performance. From 1986 to 2002 they must remain outside the top division. But the 2010/11 season they were back promotions, and this became the WBA season fifth in the Premier League since 2002.

Profile West Bromwich Albion

Founded  : 1878
Address  : The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, West Midlands B71 4LF England
Phone     : 0871 271 1100
Fax        : 0871 271 9861
Mail       :
Official   :
Chairman: Jeremy Peace
Director: Mark Jenkins
Stadium : The Hawthorns

Record of Achievement
1 time Champion Division 1 (1919-20)
3 time Champion Division 2  (1901/02, 1910/11, 2007/08)
5 times FA Cup winners (1888, 1892, 1931, 1954, 1968)
1 time League Cup winners (1966)
2 times Champion FA Charity Shield (1920, 1954)
source of : Goal

Leave a Reply