Sep 16, 2011



Confederation: FA
Supporting: Official Supporters Club

Founded: 1887
Address: Rowsley St., M11 3FF England
Phone: 0870 062 1894
Fax: 0161 438 7999
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Khaldoon Al Mubarak
Director: Garry Cook
Coach  : Roberto Mancini
Stadium: The City of Manchester Stadium

Founded as early St. Mark's (West Gorton) in 1880 by Anna Connell and two administrators of the church St. Mark's, the club moved to the eastern city of Manchester and was given another name to Ardwick AFC. The name became Manchester City FC in 1893/94 after the club underwent a reorganization due to financial problems. Five years later, City won promotion to Division One. Club obtained a first degree in the arena of the FA Cup, after the bend City 1-0 Bolton Wanderers, on April 23, 1904. Unfortunately, soon after the club's troubled financial condition and cause the retention status of 17 players, including captain Billy Meredith, who finally decided to cross over to Manchester United.

Embraced the season's first league title 1936/37, but the City relegated next season, despite scoring more goals than any team in the competition. The new achievements can be repeated more than three decades later. 1967/68 league title won on the last day of competition by beating Newcastle United, 4-3.

Success in the 1960s and 1970s did not continue in the next decade. Throughout the 1980s, the City twice relegated from the top tier. When the Premier League began in 1992, the City including one that led to the club. However, four years later the City relegated to Division One. City is better known as the club climbed down the division and are behind the shadow of city rivals success. Mass alteration occurs late 2000's, when Thaksin Shinawatra and investment group Abu Dhabi United Group took turns to master the stock ownership of the club. Both are equally ambitious and change the face of City into a cosmopolitan club. But, still need the affirmation of achievements on the field for City truly feared the whole team in England, or even in Europe.

1 time champion Winners' Cup (1969/70)
2 times the old First Division Champion (1936/37, 1967/68)
7 times Champion of Division One (old Division Two, 1898/99, 1902/03, 1909/10, 1927/28, 1946/47, 1965/66, 2001/02)
FA Cup winners five times (1903/04, 1933/34, 1955/56, 1968/69, 2010/11)
2 times League Cup winner (1969/70, 1975/76)
Charity Shield winners three times (1937, 1968, 1972)

Stuart Taylor
Joe Hart
Costel Pantilimon
Gunnar Nielsen
Eirik Johansen

Micah Richards
Wayne Bridge
Vincent Kompany
Pablo Zabaleta
Joleon Lescott
Aleksandar Kolarov
Stefan Savic
Gael Clichy
Nedum Onuoha
Kolo Toure
Greg Cunningham
Tom Smith
Sean Tse
Frederic Veseli
Reece Wabara

James Milner
Adam Johnson
Gareth Barry
Samir Nasri
Owen Hargreaves
David Silva
Nigel De Jong
Yaya Toure
Chris Chantler
Jeremy Helan
Abdul Razak
Joan Roman

Edin Dzeko
Sergio Aguero
Carlos Tevez
Alex Nimely
Mario Balotelli
Harry Bunn
Bradley Robinson

Leave a Reply