Sep 16, 2011



Profile Liverpool
Confederation: FA
Coach: Kenny Dalglish
Supporting: Kopites
Founded: 1892
Address: Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TH England
Phone: 0151.26.32.361
Fax: 0151.26.08.813
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Tom Werner
Director: Ian Ayre
Stadium: Anfield

History Liverpool
One of the most successful clubs in Great Britain. Founded in 1892 due to John Holding feud with Everton FC, Liverpool incarnates a serious force in English football competition. The club was given the name of Everton FC and Athletic Grounds, Ltd.., Or Everton Athletic summarized, but the FA refused to recognize the two teams named Everton. Houlding was eventually chose the name Liverpool FC.

It did not take long for Liverpool to taste the title in the league. In 1900/01, Liverpool won the Division One and repeat it again five years later. FA Cup Final first performed in 1914, although they defeated Burnley 1-0. Liverpool had struggled to come before the Bill Shankly as manager in 1959. Shankly fix the team on a large scale and using a room called The Boot Room to hold a coaches meeting.

Liverpool's triumph continued with Shankly Bob Paisley, among others, successfully brought the Reds grabbed the first European trophy. In 1972/73, Liverpool won the UEFA Cup and Champions Cup following the next four years. Liverpool's golden period began. Unfortunately, it's a little golden record tarnished by incidents of Heysel and Hillsborough in the 1980s. Both of these horrific incidents claimed the lives of soccer spectators and is still remembered to this day. The last time Liverpool won the 1989/90 league season was already too long and they wait to taste the first success in the Premier League. The arrival of new manager Roy Hodgson is expected to repeat the glorious achievements.

Achievement Liverpool
5 times Champions League (1976/77, 1977/78, 1980/81, 1983/84, 2004/05)
UEFA Cup winners three times (1972/73, 1975/76, 2000/01)
3 times European Super Cup winners (1977, 2001, 2005)
League Champions 18 times - including the old First Division (1900/01, 1905/06, 1921/22, 1922/23, 1946/47, 1963/64, 1965/66, 1972/73, 1975/76, 1976/77 , 1978/79, 1979/80, 1981/82, 1982/83, 1983/84, 1985/86, 1987/88, 1989/90)

Brad Jones
Jose Manuel Reina
Martin Hansen

Glen Johnson
Jose Enrique
Daniel Agger
Fabio Aurelio
Sebastian Coates
Danny Wilson
Jamie Carragher
Martin Kelly
Conor Coady
Martin Skrtel
John Flanagan
Andre Wisdom
Jack Robinson

Steven Gerrard
Maxi Rodriguez
Jordan Henderson
Stewart Downing
Jay Spearing
Lucas Leiva
Charlie Adam
Raheem Sterling
Jonjo Shelvey

Luis Suarez
Andy Carroll
Dirk Kuyt
Craig Bellamy

Leave a Reply