Sep 16, 2011



Confederation: FA
Strengths: Stability Management
Weaknesses: Rear Line
Supporting: Cottage Corner

Founded: 1879
Address: Craven Cottage, Stevenage Road, London SW6 6HH England
Phone: 0870 442 1222
Fax: 020 8336 0514
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Mohamed Al-Fayed
Director: Alistair Mackintosh
Stadium: Craven Cottage

Fulham was founded in 1879 by Church of England. The club began to take off the uniform amateur in 1907 when it successfully won a ticket to compete in the Football League by reaching the South League title for the second time. Fulham's first victory in the competition arena carved at home to the highest British Derby, Baseball Ground, with a score of 1-0 on September 7, 1907. In this period, the club was led by Henry Norris, who also recorded as an indirect funders Chelsea. When Gus Mears declined an invitation to buy the land where the stadium Stamford Bridge today, Mears decided to form his own club. In 1910, Norris combines his tenure with the presidency at Arsenal.

Over the years, better known as Fulham bottom division of English football team. In 1975, Fulham appear surprising and qualified for the FA Cup final. It was Alec Stock coach addressed the team and strengthened big-name players, like Alan Mullery and Bobby Moore. Not easy to reach the final moment, because Fulham have to play 11 games, including party replicates, before stopping at Wembley. In the final, West Ham United Fulham bend.

Fulham go down until finally there came a helping hand Mohamed al-Fayed in 1997. Egyptian billionaire is overhauling the squad and make the revolution that changed the face of the club as it is today. Al-Fayed held up a duet Ray Wilkins, as the team manager, and Kevin Keegan, as Chief Operating Officer, with the target through the Premier League within five years. At that time, Fulham are still struggling in Division Two. After a disagreement as to the selection of players, Wilkins and Keegan hold back full control of the team. Fulham won the 2000/01 Championship and realize the dream of playing in the Premier League. Remarkably, after promotion, Fulham never degraded until this season.

2 times Champion Championship / Division Two periods (1948/49, 2000/01)
2 times Champion Division Two / Division Three periods (1948/49, 1998/99)

Mark Schwarzer
Csaba Somogyi
Neil Etheridge
Marcus Bettinelli
Jesse Joronen

Stephen Kelly
John Arne Riise
Brede Hangeland
Chris Baird
Philippe Senderos
Aaron Hughes
Zdenek Grygera
Matthew Briggs
Rafik Halliche
Stephen Arthurworrey
Alex Smith

Steve Sidwell
Pajtim Kasami
Danny Murphy
Marcel Gecov
Damien Duff
Bjorn Helge Riise
Alex Kacaniklic
Dickson Etuhu
Kerim Frei
Clint Dempsey
Simon Davies
Tom Donegan
Courtney Harris
Josh Pritchard

Andy Johnson
Orlando Sa
Bryan Ruiz
Bobby Zamora
Moussa Dembele
Richard Peniket
Marcello Trotta

Leave a Reply