Sep 16, 2011


Confederation: FA
Strength: Management
Weaknesses: Finance
Supporting: Evertonia

Founded: 1878
Address: Goodison Park, Liverpool L4 4EL England
Phone: 0151.330.22.00
Fax: 0151.286.91.12
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Bill Kenwright
Director: Robert Earl
Stadium: Goodison Park

Everton became the club's longest play in the top division of English football competition. Season to season to-107 for the Merseyside club Everton and has been performing since the Premier League last staged in 1992. Everton stood since 1878 and co-founder of The Football Lague ten years later. Did not take long to taste success first. In 1891, Everton grabbed first league title success. After five league titles and two FA Cup trophies later, Everton stagnated and new rose in the 1960s. Two league titles and one FA Cup trophy to be the fruit of success that period.

In the mid 1980s, Everton again enjoyed a golden period. Together with manager Howard Kendall, Toffees won two league titles and one FA Cup trophy again. Equipped with a domestic title 1984/85 Cup Winners' Cup trophy, the only European trophy ever grasped Everton today. Unfortunately, domestic glory can not be transmitted to Europe because of Heysel incident. Terrible tragedy that makes English clubs were exiled from European competition for five years. Everton had failed to get a chance to repeat the successful British teams in European club championships during the 1980s.

When the ban was lifted into the era of the UEFA and English Premier League, Everton achievement begins to decline. With the exception of 1994/95 FA Cup, Everton status more closely as a team semenjana. At least the presence of manager Joe Royle was time to make a successful club Everton respected and ranked sixth Premier League 1995/96 season. Everton appearance back down, until finally David Moyes arrived. Scottish manager is saved Everton from relegation threat of the 2001/02 season. Gradually, cold hands raised Moyes looks back to the team. Over the last four years, Everton stable in the euro zone standings. Everton respected stability makes other teams.

9 times Champions League / old First Division (1890/91, 1914/15, 1927/28, 1931/32, 1938/39, 1962/63, 1969/70, 1984/85, 1986/87)
1 time Champion Winners' Cup (1984/85)
FA Cup winners five times (1905/06, 1932/33, 1965/66, 1983/84, 1994/95)
1 time champion of the League Championship / Division Two old (1930/31)
9 times Champions Charity Shield (1928, 1932, 1963, 1970, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1995)


Jan Mucha
Tim Howard


Tony Hibbert
Leighton Baines
John Heitinga
Philip Jagielka
Royston Drenthe
Sylvain Distin
Phil Neville
Seamus Coleman
Jack Rodwell
Shkodran Mustafi
Shane Duffy

Diniyar Bilyaletdinov
Tim Cahill
Ross Barkley
Leon Osman
Marouane Fellaini
Adam Forshaw
James Wallace


Louis Saha
Magaye Gueye
Apostolos Vellios
Victor Anichebe
Jose Baxter
Conor Mcaleny
Denis Stracqualursi

Leave a Reply