Sep 16, 2011


Chelsea success achieved through a long path. Since its founding in 1905 at a club called "The Rising Sun", the Blues just enjoyed success as a club in the mid-1950s. Unmitigated, digaet first degree is a very prestigious league title. At that time, Chelsea manager Ted Drake handled.

Later, Chelsea have ups and downs. Revamping plan Stamford Bridge club only made the financial situation is threatened. Hooligan behavior even aggravate the atmosphere. In 1982, saved Chelsea's Ken Bates who bought the ownership of the club for £ 1 only.

The next successful period appeared. Not completely, but the era of ownership Bates opened the door for the period of Roman Abramovich to the present. Under the handling of Bates, Chelsea's face changed from a traditional club into a cosmopolitan club.

Chelsea did not hesitate to disburse funds to bring in a series of famous players. Glenn Hoddle, Dennis Wise, Ruud Gullit, Gianluca Vialli, or Roberto at Matteo, is a series of names that started the era of cosmopolitan Chelsea. Once purchased Abramovich, Chelsea's face was no longer the same. It may even very far from the shadow of its founders at The Rising Sun is more than a century ago.
Chelsea now become one of the richest in the UK and also in the World after Abramovich bought the club.

Founded: 1905
Address: Stamford Bridge, London SW6 1HS England
Phone: 0870 300 1212
Fax: 020 7381 4831
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Bruce Buck
Director: Ron Gourlay & Eugene Tenenbaum
Stadium: Stamford Bridge
Confederation: FA
Coach: André Villas-Boas
Strength: Resources
Weaknesses: Lack of Guidance
Supporting: CFC Supporters Club

Four-time Champions League / old First Division (1954/55, 2004/05, 2005/06, 2009/10)
FA Cup winners six times (1969/70, 1996/97, 1999/00, 2006/07, 2008/09, 2009/10)
Two-time champions League Championship / Division Two periods (1983/84, 1988/89)
League Cup winners four times (1964/65, 1997/98, 2004/05, 2006/07)
Community Shield four times champion (1955, 2000, 2005, 2009)
2 times champion Winners' Cup (1970/71, 1997/98)
1 time European Super Cup winners (1998)

Petr Cech
Ross Turnbull

Branislav Ivanovic
Ashley Cole
David Luiz
Jose Bosingwa
Paulo Ferreira
John Terry
Ryan Bertrand

Michael Essien
Oriol Romeu
Frank Lampard
Mikel John Obi
Florent Malouda
Raul Meireles
Josh Mceachran

Fernando Torres
Juan Mata
Didier Drogba
Romelu Lukaku
Salomon Kalou
Daniel Sturridge
Nicolas Anelka

Leave a Reply