Sep 16, 2011


Bolton Wanderers is a club that spent the longest period of circulation in the top division of English football competition without winning a single kalipun. Since its founding in 1874, this season is the season for Bolton-71 to compete in the top tier. In 1923, Bolton became the team winning the first FA Cup trophy at Wembley stadium. Final match against West Ham United's all time be remembered as The White Horse Final. No less than 127 thousand spectators witnessed the historic moment.

In addition to winning the FA Cup four times during the 1920s and 1958, Bolton more often dwell on the divisions of English football. Club achievements nadir occurred in 1987 when the club have tasted Division Four. Turning point of the club's history occurred in the summer of 1992 when Bruce Rioch became manager of the team. Rioch brought Bolton reached the Premier League in 1995. But that success makes Rioch trusted to handle Arsenal and Bolton back relegation next season. Colin Todd Bolton stir by winning the Championship 1996/97 and survive in the Premier League.

Bolton reached its peak strength when handled Sam Allardyce. Although still struggling at the bottom, slowly shaping the character of Bolton Allardyce. A row in 2004 and 2005, Allardyce took Bolton triumphed by occupying the eighth and sixth league. Club's best achievement to date. Unfortunately, after the death of Allardyce, Bolton still have not been able to break away as a team that more often dwell on the bottom of the standings.

Founded: 1874
Address: Burnden Way, Lostock Bolton BL6 6JW England
Phone: 01204.673 673
Fax: 773 01204.673
Electronic Mail:
Official URL:
Chairman: Phil Gartside
Director: Allan Duckworth
Stadium: Reebok Stadium

4 times FA Cup winners (1922/23, 1925/26, 1928/29, 1957/58)
1 time champion Championship (1996/97)
1 time champion of the old Division Three (1972/73)
1 time champion Charity Shield (1958)

BOLTON SQUAD 2011/2012
Adam Bogdan
Jussi Jaaskelainen
Robert Lainton

Gretar Steinsson
Marcos Alonso
Paul Robinson
Gary Cahill
Zat Knight
Tyrone Mears
Sam Ricketts
Dedryck Boyata
David Wheater
Mark Connolly
Adam Blakeman
Joe Riley

Fabrice Muamba
Chris Eagles
Stuart Holden
Martin Petrov
Ricardo Gardner
Mark Davies
Nigel Reo-Coker
Darren Pratley
Sean Davis
Lee Chung-Yong
Josh Vela


Tuncay Sanli
Kevin Davies
Ivan Klasnic
Robbie Blake
David N'gog
Gael Kakuta
Tom Eaves
Temitope Obadeyi
Michael O'halloran

Leave a Reply